top of page

At this moment.....

I am reading: Undaunted Courage by Stephen Ambrose. I am not much of a history buff so this account of the Lewis and Clark expedition will be some new territory for me.

Undaunted Courage cover

I am watching: Parenthood - Season 2. Great show!

Parenthood Season 2

I am avoiding: Washing windows at home. I hate dealing with all the spider sacks and bug pieces and ewwwwww.

I am anticipating: MEXICO! I seriously cannot wait to leave my job and responsibilities behind and relax on a beach for a full week with the love of my life.

Mexico beach

I am coveting: A beach body. Unfortunately, they are not for sale. One must actually sweat to acquire this elusive figure.

Beach body

I am craving: Cadbury eggs. I have already had two this season but another wouldn't hurt. My sweet little nephew gave me my second one. He said they were too sweet for him. Wha?? Too Sweet? Who ever heard of such??

Cadbury cream egg

I am cooking: Meat. I am trying to get more protein in my diet to build some muscles (you know, for that beach bod above). This has been a bit challenging for me since I am not a huge meat lover. I have also been eating Greek yogurt, cottage cheese, whey protein, and other protein packed foods but meat packs a huge protein punch in a fairly small amount so I am dealing.

Chicken breast

I am needing: a shopping spree for new spring clothes for the family. It is about t-shirt and light pants or shorts weather. I need to pull out all of our stored seasonal clothing and take stock of what is still needed.

I am loving: this nicer weather. I know our winter here was not very harsh but I am still glad it is OVER! Bring on the 70 degree days!

What you will find on ChickenPete

#1 

Writing. I am an English major and a librarian. Enough said.

 

#2

DIYs. I love to create. You will find adult projects and crafts done with my daughter.

 

#3

Cooking. This will be my venue for trying out new recipes and exploring health and nutrition.

 

#4

Fashion. I am not the most adventurous when it comes to clothing but I want to explore this area more in my middle age.

 

#5

Thrifting. Flea markets. Yard Sales. Auctions. Junking. Whatever you call it.
LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

bottom of page