top of page

Valentine's Day Treat

Emerson and I worked on Valentine's cards last night. She found one online that she wanted to make and I was quite surprised that she actually made all 19 herself! I kept busy putting a couple together too - and then gave them all to my sweetheart cause I just love him so.

There are thousands of free Valentine printables online. There is absolutely no need to go buy them from some big box store (unless you want to of course.) Here are some of my favorites. Click on the image to be taken to the download.

Now you're Valentine will know you are the the best because your card ROCKS!

Recap on last week's dinners: We (okay, I) loved the honey lemon sticky chicken and ginger lime shrimp. Both of us liked the Prosciutto and Leek frittata (which is SOOO fun to say!) and bacon beef stew. I ended up not making the Italian meatloaf muffins. They were made out of mushrooms and after I read the

recipe over again, it seemed kind of gross. One night I didn't end up cooking so who knows what we ate and the Saturday we were gone to a tumbling showcase ALL DAY LONG so dinner was from the local diner. It was not paleo either so let's just forget about that.

This past week I woke up three mornings at 5:30 and did Autumn Calabreses' 21dfx program consisting of arms, legs, and Plyo workouts. On the other 2 days, I did a cardio and yoga workout and a Pilates workout. My goal was to work out 6 days this week but I only completed 5.

On the Menu this week: Monday - Butter shrimp and sweet potato wedges Tuesday - Coconut Curry (didn't make this last week) Wednesday - Roast Pork with mashed cauliflower Thursday - Tomato and Basil Bisque Friday - Hashbrowns and Eggs Saturday - Hamburgers (no bun) with sauteed mushrooms and onions Sunday Family Dinner - Chicken stir fry

I plan on hitting the Y on Monday and Wednesday. I cancelled my membership because I wasn't using the gym enough but I have 30 days until that takes effect. Hopefully, my daughter's dance studio hosts some classes like they have brought up recently - beats sitting in the car for 90 minutes. I am on the lookout for a new workout program. I get bored so easily!! If you have any programs that you LOVE, let me know!

What you will find on ChickenPete

#1 

Writing. I am an English major and a librarian. Enough said.

 

#2

DIYs. I love to create. You will find adult projects and crafts done with my daughter.

 

#3

Cooking. This will be my venue for trying out new recipes and exploring health and nutrition.

 

#4

Fashion. I am not the most adventurous when it comes to clothing but I want to explore this area more in my middle age.

 

#5

Thrifting. Flea markets. Yard Sales. Auctions. Junking. Whatever you call it.
LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

bottom of page